Look at that countdown!!

Look at that countdown!!

I’m looking at the countdown calendar on my phylcampbell.com site, and it says 22 HOURS to go! I’m so excited! I really do hope I don’t throw up on my shoes!

I wrote this piece yes, for self-promotional purposes, but also to walk other budding authors through the process of getting into stores and doing book signings. I was so afraid of being rejected that I spent more than two years just wishing. And then I got into the stores this way in … what? 2 days? And while it’s not the same as being on the shelf because a book vendor put me there, it’s a foot in the door. It’s more contacts. It’s the possibility of more reviews… It’s more doors opening. And life is good!

(Image Courtesy morgueFile)

Leave a Reply

