Tired of the Waiting Game? Join the Club…

Tired of the Waiting Game? Join the Club…

Life looks a little different since I’ve started homeschooling my son. I am not waiting in line anymore. We are less cross with each other. The job I’d been waiting for never materialized — it was given to someone who came across as happy to leave her son to daycare. I was called to sub on days I’d made other plans. So I wrote, published, and sold instead. Now I’m trying to accept my accomplishments. I’m trying to be enough. My son is smarter than the bricks allowed us to see. We are happy with the change. But it takes looking back sometimes at what I hoped for THEN to see why I must be content NOW. I hope you’ll enjoy the retrospect…

2 responses to “Tired of the Waiting Game? Join the Club…

Leave a Reply

